Spotlight: Leading from the Middle

Diana Bloom

Middle management can be a funny place. Senior enough to make big decisions and lead teams, but not the power to make organizational change. In this session, Diana Bloom will address the challenges of “Leading From the Middle” and offer ideas and tools for middle managers to succeed.

We will explore what “managing up” means and doesn’t, why managing up matters, and guidelines for managing up. Come to discuss strategies on how to proactively build productive relationships with supervisors and colleagues, in order to obtain the best possible results for your manager, their boss, and your organization.

Learning Outcomes:

  • What managing up means and does not mean
  • Why managing up matters
  • How to adapt your style and energy to those you work for and with
  • Guidelines and strategies for a variety of management styles

A One-session “Spotlight” Master Class

Monday, February 27
11 am – 1 pm Pacific
Noon – 2 pm Mountain
1 – 3 pm Central
2 – 4 pm Eastern

PRICING

JPro members – $95
Non-members – $200

Canadians may use a discount code to adjust the pricing to be on par with the Canadian dollar.
A group discount of $15/person is available when three or more employees of a JPro affiliate organization participate in the same Spotlight Master Class.

Contact Katie for more information about Canadian and/or group discounts.

Please be sure to review the cancellation policy prior to registering.