Mindful and Effective Leadership

Aaron Henne, Creative Director, theatre dybbuk

You're an early/mid-career professional seeking to have an impact your organization and make progress towards your personal goals, but where do you start? This course will provide you with essential leadership skills including group facilitation training and tools and techniques for showing up effectively in your current role, while also helping you articulate your goals and how you are working towards them. During this Master Class, you will have an opportunity to uncover your personal and professional priorities so that you can show up as your best self. Aaron Henne will help you develop the hard and soft skills you need to help you communicate clearly and articulate your vision to others in order to harness your full leadership potential. 

By the end of the class you will: 

  • Create a document about your goals that can be updated as needed and at regular intervals 
  • Build techniques around communication and how to show up with people who have different communication styles 
  • Develop a list of stories you can tell to articulate your personal and professional priorites 
  • Receive tips and tricks for facilitating groups 
  • Understand who you are, how you show up, what you care about, and what you are working toward 

This class is for you if: 

  • You are interested in reflecting on your own vision/mission and how these play out in your leadership 
  • You are an early-mid career professional looking to explore your leadership potential 
  • You do public-facing work such as programming, marketing, communications, or development 

This class is not for you if:

  • You work at the executive level and have a strong sense of how you show up as a leader in your work 
  • You are not interested in engaging in personal reflection  

A Three-Part Series Over Zoom

Wednesdays, March 20, April 3 and 17

10:00 – 11:30 am Pacific
11:00 am – 12:30 pm Mountain
Noon – 1:30 pm Central
1:00 – 2:30 pm Eastern

PRICING

JPro Members – Regular: $250
Non-Members: $500

Please be sure to review the cancellation policy prior to registering.

Canadians may use a discount code to adjust the pricing to be on par with the Canadian dollar.
A group discount is available when three or more employees of a JPro Affiliate organization participate in the same course.
Contact our team prior to registering to receive a Canadian and/or group discount code.