Spotlight: Visual Storytelling

Amy DeLouise of DeLouise Enterprises

What does it take to develop compelling storytelling that conveys your mission and brand in just a few images or frames? What are consistent, cross-organizational workflows you can put in place to be sure you have powerful content ready to go when and where you need it? In this Spotlight Master Class led by expert storyteller, Amy DeLouise, you’ll dive into the fundamentals of hooking and keeping an audience: story arc. Through case studies of video and photo stories created with a range of budgets, you’ll gain creative insights into how you can tackle your next branded content challenge from concept through delivery.

By the end of this class you will:

  • Understand the fundamentals of a story arc for video
  • Understand how to tell a mission-driven story in a single photo
  • Understand ways to multi-purpose your content, to deliver cross-platform stories that don't break the bank
  • Learn about several cost-effective apps to support your in-house storytelling
  • Learn solutions for challenges such as managing user-generated content, handling rights and permissions, and sorting large amounts of photo and video content
  • Be prepared to build a ready-to-use content library
  • Feel confident about producing or managing others to produce short video stories
  • Feel confident about the deliverables you need when working with outside photo or video vendors

This class is for you if:

  • You are responsible for branded communications within your organization
  • You want to think about telling your organization’s story through visual assets
  • You are unsure about the best approach to producing effective visual and video content
  • You could use some ideas on how to create and organize your organization’s visual assets for better storytelling

This class is NOT for you if:

  • Your work is entirely internal-focused (ex: accounting, financial)

A One-session “Spotlight” Master Class

Tuesday, August 30
11:00 am – 1:00 pm Pacific
Noon – 2:00 pm Mountain
1:00 – 3:00 pm Central
2:00 – 4:00 pm Eastern

PRICING

JPro members – $50
Non-members – $100

DeLouise Enterprises logo