Spotlight: Choosing Curiosity: How to Stop Living from the Stories We Make Up

Justine Froelker

Daring leaders know how to have tough conversations, hold themselves and others accountable, lead with empathy and connection while clearly stating expectations and boundaries, take risks that lead to innovation, build trust, reset quickly after disappointments and setbacks, and give and receive feedback — even when it’s tough. Your brain is wired for comfort, and in the absence of facts, your brain creates stories, filling in the blanks with ideas that may not be helpful.

Based on the research of Dr. Brené Brown, Justine Froelker will guide you through a process that builds off the Dare to Lead™ curriculum, a courage-building program for leaders.

In this two-hour Spotlight Master Class, you will learn how pausing to check the stories we tell ourselves can increase self-awareness and help us to respond rather than react. By understanding how emotions show up for us, we can rewrite the stories we make up about ourselves and other people.

A One-session “Spotlight” Master Class

Thursday, March 9
10 am – Noon Pacific
11 am – 1 pm Mountain
Noon – 2 pm Central
1 – 3pm Eastern

PRICING

JPro members – $95
Non-members – $200

Canadians may use a discount code to adjust the pricing to be on par with the Canadian dollar.
A group discount of $15/person is available when three or more employees of a JPro affiliate organization participate in the same Spotlight Master Class.

Contact Katie for more information about Canadian and/or group discounts.

Please be sure to review the cancellation policy prior to registering.